switch default desktop task to xfce
authorJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Sat, 28 Jul 2012 16:21:22 +0000 (12:21 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Sat, 28 Jul 2012 16:28:53 +0000 (12:28 -0400)
commit2a962cc65cdba010177f27e8824ba10d9a799a08
treef2578088dc46a8bf8880c4e898e81f382db2ae76
parente4e78e18196387582bba22f5603c0be57720c1ed
switch default desktop task to xfce

This ensures that the desktop will fit on CD#1, which gnome currently does not.

There may be other reasons to prefer xfce as the default as well, but that
is a complex and subjective topic. Unfortunatly, Debian does not have a
well-defined procedure for making such choices, though it certianly has
well-defined procedures for reviewing them. So, I've decided to be bold,
and continue the tradition of making an arbitrary desktop selection for
Debian in tasksel.
debian/changelog
debian/control
debian/templates