pkg-firebird/2.5.git
2 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-4 debian/2.5.1.26349-0.rc1.ds4-4
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 07:23:03 +0000 (10:23 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-4

2 years ago-server-common.postrm: remove RUN directory only if existing
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 07:01:14 +0000 (10:01 +0300)]
-server-common.postrm: remove RUN directory only if existing

2 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-3 debian/2.5.1.26349-0.rc1.ds4-3
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 12:40:51 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-3

2 years agoreplace pointer to 'GPL' with the exact version
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 12:19:05 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
replace pointer to 'GPL' with the exact version

they say "2 or later", so it is GPL-2 then

2 years agoship fbintl with .so extension and not executable
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 12:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
ship fbintl with .so extension and not executable

silences a lintian error

The library is not discovered by dh_shlibdeps if not executable and without .so
extension. firebird is supposed to retry library lookup with .so anyway

2 years agodrop erroneous firebird-dev.links; that was never used before and with the rename...
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:45:51 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
drop erroneous firebird-dev.links; that was never used before and with the rename it only messes things

2 years agomake firebird-dev depend on the same version of libfbclient2
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:37:13 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
make firebird-dev depend on the same version of libfbclient2

also point the -dev symlink to the real library, not to the soname symlink

silences a lintian error

2 years agocorrect -exaples recommendation of -dev
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 09:59:06 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
correct -exaples recommendation of -dev

2 years ago-dev: provide 2.1-dev and 2.5-dev
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 09:02:10 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
-dev: provide 2.1-dev and 2.5-dev

2 years agoversioned breaks/replaces for 2.1-dev too
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 09:01:46 +0000 (12:01 +0300)]
versioned breaks/replaces for 2.1-dev too

2 years agorename firebird2.5-dev to firebird-dev
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 09:53:59 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
rename firebird2.5-dev to firebird-dev

break/replace old firebird2.5-dev, which is now a transitional package
depending on firebird-dev

2 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-2 debian/2.5.1.26349-0.rc1.ds4-2
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 15:30:57 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-2

2 years agowe are on the master branch
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 15:10:07 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
we are on the master branch

2 years agodrop lintian overrides about -common-doc by rewording the description
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 15:08:01 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
drop lintian overrides about -common-doc by rewording the description

Closes: #636946. Thanks to Niels Thykier.

2 years ago-server-common.postrm: remove $RUN
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 13:45:48 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
-server-common.postrm: remove $RUN

makes piuparts tests succeed again

2 years agoput libfbclient2 debug symbols in their own package
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 13:36:34 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
put libfbclient2 debug symbols in their own package

this allows co-installing that with -classic server package

2 years agofix harmless mismerge
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 13:34:53 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
fix harmless mismerge

extra changelog never released and extra patch file, not used and already present upstream

2 years agoMerge commit 'debian/2.5.1.26349-0.rc1.ds4-1'
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 18:50:01 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
Merge commit 'debian/2.5.1.26349-0.rc1.ds4-1'

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
debian/control
debian/patches/link_atomic_ops.patch
debian/patches/no-spurious-linkage.patch
debian/patches/powerpc-no-mcpu.patch
debian/patches/series
debian/rules
debian/watch

2 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-1 debian/2.5.1.26349-0.rc1.ds4-1
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 17:37:56 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4-1

2 years agouse Multi-Arch: same for library packages
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 10:05:49 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
use Multi-Arch: same for library packages

2 years agoprepare changelog
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 09:20:43 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
prepare changelog

2 years agoshorten -classic-common short description
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:58:35 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
shorten -classic-common short description

2 years agodrop an override about files in depended on package
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:57:14 +0000 (11:57 +0300)]
drop an override about files in depended on package

2 years agorules: add build-arch and build-indep targets
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:56:12 +0000 (11:56 +0300)]
rules: add build-arch and build-indep targets

2 years agoreplace dh_clean -k with dh_prep
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:53:14 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
replace dh_clean -k with dh_prep

2 years agorefresh no-spurious-linkage.patch to apply cleanly
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:40:40 +0000 (11:40 +0300)]
refresh no-spurious-linkage.patch to apply cleanly

2 years agocopyright: update (one new file)
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:38:30 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
copyright: update (one new file)

2 years agocopyright: change the URL of the IPL
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
copyright: change the URL of the IPL

2 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/2.5.1.26349-0_rc1.ds4' into HEAD
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 09:23:26 +0000 (12:23 +0300)]
Merge commit 'upstream/2.5.1.26349-0_rc1.ds4' into HEAD

2 years agowatch: force lowercase version and put ~ before non-digit instead of dot too
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:27:30 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
watch: force lowercase version and put ~ before non-digit instead of dot too

2 years agomore multiarch stuff, more debug in the build log
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 20:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
more multiarch stuff, more debug in the build log

2 years agoImported Upstream version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4 upstream/2.5.1.26349-0_rc1.ds4
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:27:36 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
Imported Upstream version 2.5.1.26349-0~rc1.ds4

3 years agofirst take at enabling multiarch support
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 09:47:26 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
first take at enabling multiarch support

3 years agoprovide mandatory build-{arch,indep} targets. thanks, lintian
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 12:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
provide mandatory build-{arch,indep} targets. thanks, lintian

3 years agodo not fail creating existing firebird user (Closes: #626819)
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 09:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0300)]
do not fail creating existing firebird user (Closes: #626819)

adduser --system is no-op for existing /system/ users, but fails
if the existing user is not in the system UID range

3 years agonote in doc-base that Firebird_conf.txt is compressed
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 08:58:34 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
note in doc-base that Firebird_conf.txt is compressed

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1~svn+52909.ds4-1 debian/2.5.1.svn+52909.ds4-1
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 11 May 2011 18:22:04 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.1~svn+52909.ds4-1

3 years agoremove explicit conflicts with firebird2.1 servers
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 12:58:14 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
remove explicit conflicts with firebird2.1 servers

we already conflict with firebird-server and 2.1 servers provide
firebird-server so we are OK
2.0 servers do not, and needs to be conflicted with explicitly

3 years agodrop Conflicts with packages not in oldstable
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 12:38:26 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
drop Conflicts with packages not in oldstable

3 years agoAdd Danish translation of Debconf templates. Thanls to Joe Dalton. Closes: #624667
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 20:25:17 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Add Danish translation of Debconf templates. Thanls to Joe Dalton. Closes: #624667

3 years agoprepare changelog
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 20:25:17 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
prepare changelog

3 years agorefresh separate-file-and-sem-perms.patch
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:08:23 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
refresh separate-file-and-sem-perms.patch

3 years agodrop fix_kfreebsd_amd64_miscompile.patch
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:07:09 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
drop fix_kfreebsd_amd64_miscompile.patch

Seems to not be needed anymore, kfreebsd compiles Firebird just fine
Perhaps the toolchain problem was fixed in the mean time

3 years agoDrop patches applied upstream
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:05:16 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
Drop patches applied upstream

allow-older-libtool
atomic_ops_require_cas
fix-mipseb-detect
powerpc-no-mcpu
sparc-no-m32

3 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/2.5.1_svn+52909.ds4' into experimental
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:01:21 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
Merge commit 'upstream/2.5.1_svn+52909.ds4' into experimental

3 years agoImported Upstream version 2.5.1~svn+52909.ds4 upstream/2.5.1_svn+52909.ds4
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
Imported Upstream version 2.5.1~svn+52909.ds4

3 years agoAdd Danish translation of Debconf templates.
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 20:25:17 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Add Danish translation of Debconf templates.

 Thanls to Joe Dalton. Closes: #624667

3 years agoremove explicit conflicts with firebird2.1 servers
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 12:58:14 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
remove explicit conflicts with firebird2.1 servers

we already conflict with firebird-server and 2.1 servers provide
firebird-server so we are OK
2.0 servers do not, and needs to be conflicted with explicitly

3 years agodrop Conflicts with packages not in oldstable
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 12:38:26 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
drop Conflicts with packages not in oldstable

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-5 debian/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-5
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 08:27:10 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-5

3 years agoStandards-Version: 3.9.2
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:58:18 +0000 (10:58 +0300)]
Standards-Version: 3.9.2

3 years agodrop lintian overrides about manpages in dependency package
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:57:26 +0000 (10:57 +0300)]
drop lintian overrides about manpages in dependency package

3 years agolink fbtrace with ICU and libpthreads
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:54:47 +0000 (10:54 +0300)]
link fbtrace with ICU and libpthreads

3 years agodisable fix_kfreebsd_amd64_miscompile.patch
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:24:13 +0000 (10:24 +0300)]
disable fix_kfreebsd_amd64_miscompile.patch

compilation on asdfasdf.debian.net suggests it is no longer needed

3 years agoadd a patch from upstream SVN fixing loading of ICU routines
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:23:10 +0000 (10:23 +0300)]
add a patch from upstream SVN fixing loading of ICU routines

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1~svn+52789.ds4-1 debian/2.5.1.svn+52789.ds4-1
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.1~svn+52789.ds4-1

3 years agoclaim conformance with Policy 3.9.2
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:30:05 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
claim conformance with Policy 3.9.2

3 years agorelax a bit shlibs version requirements so that package can satisfy it
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:27:39 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
relax a bit shlibs version requirements so that package can satisfy it

3 years agodrop overrides about manpages in dependency packages
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:13:28 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
drop overrides about manpages in dependency packages

3 years agolink fbtrace wit ICU and libpthreads
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:00:19 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
link fbtrace wit ICU and libpthreads

3 years agorefresh link_aromic_ops and separate-file-and-sem-perms patches
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:43:59 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
refresh link_aromic_ops and separate-file-and-sem-perms patches

3 years agofix no-spurious-linkage.patch so that it works with gcc-4.5 linker
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:43:34 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
fix no-spurious-linkage.patch so that it works with gcc-4.5 linker

3 years agoadapt no-spurious-linkage.patch and parallel-build.patch
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:46:29 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
adapt no-spurious-linkage.patch and parallel-build.patch

3 years agoupdate copyright
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:35:18 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
update copyright

3 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/2.5.1_svn+52789.ds4' into experimental
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:19:42 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Merge commit 'upstream/2.5.1_svn+52789.ds4' into experimental

3 years agoImported Upstream version 2.5.1~svn+52789.ds4 upstream/2.5.1_svn+52789.ds4
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:19:36 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Imported Upstream version 2.5.1~svn+52789.ds4

3 years agopack-upstream-snapshot: use shorter version
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:27:44 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
pack-upstream-snapshot: use shorter version

this helps keeping the package file name not too long
see #620831

3 years agowatch: protect against 'ReleaseCandidate' in versions
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:24:04 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
watch: protect against 'ReleaseCandidate' in versions

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-4 debian/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-4
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 08:43:16 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-4

3 years agoremove Daniel Urban from Uploaders
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 06:07:20 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
remove Daniel Urban from Uploaders

never heard back from him

3 years agono-spurious-linkage.patch link all executables with pthreads
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 06:01:16 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
no-spurious-linkage.patch link all executables with pthreads

yes, this introduces a couple of warnings about needless linking, but
is the easiest way to fix the missing pthreads linkage in most of the
executables (closes: #618104)

3 years agoupdate changelog
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 23:42:55 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
update changelog

3 years agoupdate no-spurious-linkage.patch to link gfix with pthreads
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 21:46:30 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
update no-spurious-linkage.patch to link gfix with pthreads

Thanks to marius adrian popa

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.1~svn20110210r52328.ds4-1 debian/2.5.1.svn20110210r52328.ds4-1
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 22:59:52 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
releasing version 2.5.1~svn20110210r52328.ds4-1

3 years agoupdate no-spurious-linkage.patch to link gfix with pthreads
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 21:46:30 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
update no-spurious-linkage.patch to link gfix with pthreads

Thanks to marius adrian popa

3 years agorefresh patches to apply cleanly
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:33:23 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
refresh patches to apply cleanly

3 years agoremove patches applied upstream
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:31:48 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
remove patches applied upstream

3 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/2.5.1_svn20110210r52328.ds4' into experimental
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:26:23 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Merge commit 'upstream/2.5.1_svn20110210r52328.ds4' into experimental

3 years agoImported Upstream version 2.5.1~svn20110210r52328.ds4 upstream/2.5.1_svn20110210r52328.ds4
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:26:16 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 2.5.1~svn20110210r52328.ds4

3 years agoadd debian/gbp.conf
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:26:10 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
add debian/gbp.conf

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into experimental
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:11:10 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into experimental

3 years agoadd a script for packaging snapshots of upstream Subversion repository
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:08:59 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
add a script for packaging snapshots of upstream Subversion repository

3 years agorepack.sh: tolerate missing items to remove
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:07:02 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
repack.sh: tolerate missing items to remove

some of them disappear in snapshots

3 years agoremove alternative dependency on cdebconf
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 07:03:39 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
remove alternative dependency on cdebconf

cdebconf is priority:extra and we want to stay priority:optional

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-3 debian/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-3
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 21:10:08 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-3

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-2 debian/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-2
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 14:10:34 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-2

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-1 debian/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-1
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 14:42:29 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4-1

3 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4' into experimental
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:53:24 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
Merge commit 'upstream/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4' into experimental

3 years agoImported Upstream version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4 upstream/2.5.0.26074-0.ds4
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
Imported Upstream version 2.5.0.26074-0.ds4

3 years agoREADME.Debian: add a note about missing PDF documentation
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:47:37 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
README.Debian: add a note about missing PDF documentation

3 years agowatch: avoid mangling official releases
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 10:42:33 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
watch: avoid mangling official releases

1.2.3-0 is an official release
1.2.3-RC becomes 1.2.3~RC

3 years agorepack: bump dsX version
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:19:10 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
repack: bump dsX version

3 years agorepack: put back removal of generated autotools files
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:18:28 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
repack: put back removal of generated autotools files

3 years agorepack: put back removal of source-less PDF files in doc/
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:17:28 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
repack: put back removal of source-less PDF files in doc/

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074~unofficial.ds3-3 debian/2.5.0.26074.unofficial.ds3-3
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 13:41:09 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074~unofficial.ds3-3

3 years agorules: make parallel-buildable
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 10:58:00 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
rules: make parallel-buildable

3 years agoadd firebird2.5-{super,classic}-dbg packages
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 09:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
add firebird2.5-{super,classic}-dbg packages

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074~unofficial.ds3-2 debian/2.5.0.26074.unofficial.ds3-2
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:47:59 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074~unofficial.ds3-2

3 years agoadd sparc-no-m32.patch
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:05:02 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
add sparc-no-m32.patch

3 years agoreleasing version 2.5.0.26074~unofficial.ds3-1 debian/2.5.0.26074.unofficial.ds3-1
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 14:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
releasing version 2.5.0.26074~unofficial.ds3-1