Add support for ATA over Ethernet (AoE) devices
authorPetr Uzel <petr.uzel@suse.cz>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 16:59:24 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
committerJim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 17:58:23 +0000 (18:58 +0100)
commit84da8440fad9e204b989c0d2574e384195f5817f
tree83a6e778ade5e770268cf5ea09ef2c1a2c87dbf4
parentfa26620b66550b84119ea98718d256d32abe8f6c
Add support for ATA over Ethernet (AoE) devices

Recognize AoE Devices, so "parted -s /dev/etherd/eX.Y" now
prints "Model: ATA over Ethernet Device (aoe)" instead of
"Model: Unknown (unknown)".

* include/parted/device.h(PedDeviceType): Add PED_DEVICE_AOE.
* libparted/arch/linux.c(AOE_MAJOR): New define.
* libparted/arch/linux.c(_device_probe_type): Recognize AoE devices.
* libparted/arch/linux.c(linux_new): Handle AoE devices.
* parted/parted.c(do_print): Add "aoe" to the list of available
transports.
* NEWS (New features): Mention it.
NEWS
include/parted/device.h
libparted/arch/linux.c
parted/parted.c