man: On dpkg-query -L each list of files per package is separated by blank lines
authorGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Wed, 20 Apr 2011 21:41:22 +0000 (23:41 +0200)
committerGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Wed, 20 Apr 2011 21:44:05 +0000 (23:44 +0200)
debian/changelog
man/dpkg-query.1

index 4628c9f..87888d3 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,8 @@ dpkg (1.16.1) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   [ Guillem Jover ]
   * Install deb-src-control(5) man pages in dpkg-dev. Closes: #620520
   * Add ‘.gitmodules’ to the default dpkg-source ignore lists. Closes: #620490
+  * Document in dpkg-query(1) man page that on --listfiles each list of
+    files per package name is separated by a blank line.
 
   [ Updated man page translations ]
   * German (Helge Kreutzmann).
index 162c922..7845a96 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.TH dpkg\-query 1 "2010-03-07" "Debian Project" "dpkg suite"
+.TH dpkg\-query 1 "2011-04-20" "Debian Project" "dpkg suite"
 .SH NAME
 dpkg\-query \- a tool to query the dpkg database
 .
@@ -77,7 +77,8 @@ Report status of specified package. This just displays the entry in
 the installed package status database.
 .TP
 .BR \-L ", " \-\-listfiles " \fIpackage-name\fP..."
-List files installed to your system from \fIpackage-name\fP.
+List files installed to your system from \fIpackage-name\fP. Each list
+of files per \fIpackage-name\fP is separated by a blank line.
 However, note that files created by package-specific
 installation-scripts are not listed.
 .TP