dpkg: untangle onerr_abort from too many errors condition
authorGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Mon, 10 Nov 2008 05:22:22 +0000 (07:22 +0200)
committerGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 08:37:13 +0000 (10:37 +0200)
commitc8d175fd5578a171f91c9d921efac237325232fb
tree6e37061d7e0bb8b52af81c3ee0ee6e5ca8a97f48
parent9080bf737b8beb5b34efb7546e39857787412e23
dpkg: untangle onerr_abort from too many errors condition

Give the “too many errors” while processing packages or archives
condition a different flag than the more serious onerr_abort condition
from unrecoverable fatal errors.

This is needed so that we can do a proper abort and stop dpkg completely
in case of an actual fatal error, without affecting the normal loop
processing error handling.
ChangeLog
debian/changelog
src/archives.c
src/errors.c
src/main.h
src/packages.c