dpkg-buildpackage: Set a set of compiler flags for a build
authorFrank Lichtenheld <djpig@debian.org>
Mon, 11 Feb 2008 22:30:29 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
committerFrank Lichtenheld <djpig@debian.org>
Sun, 17 Feb 2008 17:19:55 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
commita143d3b44001f328453e0b71d272e06eb60903fa
treeae68fe0626fd7a286f032a7182d6c4879d88227a
parent7233626199b371f6922884aac8b10225b1c70876
dpkg-buildpackage: Set a set of compiler flags for a build

* scripts/dpkg-buildpackage.pl: Set a set of environment variables
for setting compiler and linker options, unless already set in the
environment. See https://wiki.ubuntu.com/DistCompilerFlags for
background information.
* man/dpkg-buildpackage.pl: Document the new behaviour.

Based on a patch by Matthias Klose <doko@cs.tu-berlin.de>
ChangeLog
debian/changelog
man/ChangeLog
man/dpkg-buildpackage.1
scripts/dpkg-buildpackage.pl