man: Drop AUTHORS sections in favor of comments in source
authorRaphaël Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 10:17:05 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
committerRaphaël Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 17:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
commit95ea2221c63137e50b50761d9b91ac43ebee3a09
treefaaa8ad47967720d2edd08cc742a53058907fbec
parent708c788f95cc920b83b7d0dbe59919547994dd7f
man: Drop AUTHORS sections in favor of comments in source

This section usually contains copyright notices which can be updated quite
often and thus generate useless work for translators. Furthermore this section
was often confusing by mixing authors of the documented software and authors
of the manual page.

So instead of keeping this in the generated manual page, we move this
information where it belongs, in a file comment header above the license
information.

This commit adds the copyright & license statements to all manual pages in
comments at the top of each file. Information from the git history has been used
where there was no pre-existing copyright statements.
42 files changed:
man/deb-control.5
man/deb-extra-override.5
man/deb-old.5
man/deb-origin.5
man/deb-override.5
man/deb-shlibs.5
man/deb-split.5
man/deb-src-control.5
man/deb-substvars.5
man/deb-symbols.5
man/deb-triggers.5
man/deb-version.5
man/deb.5
man/dpkg-architecture.1
man/dpkg-buildflags.1
man/dpkg-buildpackage.1
man/dpkg-checkbuilddeps.1
man/dpkg-deb.1
man/dpkg-distaddfile.1
man/dpkg-divert.8
man/dpkg-genchanges.1
man/dpkg-gencontrol.1
man/dpkg-gensymbols.1
man/dpkg-maintscript-helper.1
man/dpkg-mergechangelogs.1
man/dpkg-name.1
man/dpkg-parsechangelog.1
man/dpkg-query.1
man/dpkg-scanpackages.1
man/dpkg-scansources.1
man/dpkg-shlibdeps.1
man/dpkg-source.1
man/dpkg-split.1
man/dpkg-statoverride.8
man/dpkg-trigger.1
man/dpkg-vendor.1
man/dpkg.1
man/dpkg.cfg.5
man/dselect.1
man/dselect.cfg.5
man/start-stop-daemon.8
man/update-alternatives.8