build: Disable usage of synchronous sync(2) by default
authorGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Thu, 29 Jul 2010 07:11:02 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
committerGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 05:35:17 +0000 (06:35 +0100)
commit5ee4e4e0458088cde1625ddb5a3d736f31a335d3
tree4a2a9bcad74982606ff2bdcba865314f65d6f9ce
parentf99dc9af28a5f60dbc4cf7747b36509f0979b326
build: Disable usage of synchronous sync(2) by default

It causes undesired I/O on unrelated file systems. It also makes the
code behave differently on Linux systems.

Allow the possibility to enable it again for the benefit of downstreams,
which might want to use it regardless of its problems. Although this
code path will most probably be removed in the near future.

Closes: #588339, #595927, #600075
configure.ac
debian/changelog
m4/dpkg-funcs.m4
src/archives.c