debian-eeepc/installer.git
4 years agoUpdate di kernel for lenny 5.0.3 master
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 11:18:51 +0000 (08:18 -0300)]
Update di kernel for lenny 5.0.3

4 years agoUpdate kernel for lenny 5.0.3
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 10:59:28 +0000 (07:59 -0300)]
Update kernel for lenny 5.0.3

5 years ago/etc/modules no longer needs any preseed (as of eeepc-acpi-scripts 1.1.0)
Ben Armstrong [Tue, 26 May 2009 12:38:02 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
/etc/modules no longer needs any preseed (as of eeepc-acpi-scripts 1.1.0)

5 years agoMore lenny version corrections
Ben Armstrong [Mon, 25 May 2009 00:33:36 +0000 (21:33 -0300)]
More lenny version corrections

5 years agoBring up to date with current versions
Ben Armstrong [Sun, 24 May 2009 15:05:30 +0000 (12:05 -0300)]
Bring up to date with current versions

5 years agoAdd pciehp to preseed and add madwifi-tools back.
Glenn Saberton [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 03:12:28 +0000 (12:12 +0900)]
Add pciehp to preseed and add madwifi-tools back.

5 years agoNew 901 and WPA support
Glenn Saberton [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 13:46:38 +0000 (22:46 +0900)]
New 901 and WPA support

WPA is now default. Add a custom finish-install udeb so we install the correct wireless modules for the model.

5 years agoBump up kernel & d-i version#
Ben Armstrong [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:13:41 +0000 (06:13 -0300)]
Bump up kernel & d-i version#

5 years agoAdd the wpa modules for madwifi.
Glenn Saberton [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 12:31:05 +0000 (20:31 +0800)]
Add the wpa modules for madwifi.

5 years agoChange dir where build is done to current dir
Glenn Saberton [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 10:40:01 +0000 (18:40 +0800)]
Change dir where build is done to current dir

5 years agoWe should use late_command for the echo call.
Glenn Saberton [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 01:40:47 +0000 (09:40 +0800)]
We should use late_command for the echo call.

5 years agoNew kernel and d-i kernel version.
Glenn Saberton [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 10:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0800)]
New kernel and d-i kernel version.
Remove thermal workaround for now.

5 years agoChange the acpi module we put in /etc/modules.
Glenn Saberton [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 11:45:46 +0000 (19:45 +0800)]
Change the acpi module we put in /etc/modules.

5 years agoRemove madwifi blacklist from the preseed, madwifi already does this.
Glenn Saberton [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 09:39:01 +0000 (17:39 +0800)]
Remove madwifi blacklist from the preseed, madwifi already does this.
Run update-initramfs from inside the target after making the eeepc file.

5 years agoFix backwards thermal workaround.
Glenn Saberton [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 02:19:36 +0000 (10:19 +0800)]
Fix backwards thermal workaround.

5 years agoRelease for 26
Glenn Saberton [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 11:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0800)]
Release for 26

atl2 is now natively supported by d-i.
atl1e is supported by mainline kernel and therefore d-i.
add the thermal nocrt workaround so 26 will boot.

5 years agoFix the commenting of monolithic once again.
Glenn Saberton [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 20:38:04 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Fix the commenting of monolithic once again.

5 years agoNew support for 901
Glenn Saberton [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 18:39:16 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
New support for 901

Bump d-i kernel version.
Add atl1e to image and preseed.

6 years agoDisable Big Mem kernel build.
Glenn Saberton [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 14:13:05 +0000 (22:13 +0800)]
Disable Big Mem kernel build.

6 years agoBump kernel and d-i kernel minor versions.
Glenn Saberton [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 13:15:53 +0000 (21:15 +0800)]
Bump kernel and d-i kernel minor versions.

6 years agoI forgot to fix the commenting of floppy and monolithic...
Glenn Saberton [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:25:14 +0000 (01:25 +0800)]
I forgot to fix the commenting of floppy and monolithic...

6 years agoFix atl2 *and* madwifi revisions
Glenn Saberton [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:14:48 +0000 (22:14 +0800)]
Fix atl2 *and* madwifi revisions

6 years agoFix wrong madwifi modules revision
Glenn Saberton [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:56:35 +0000 (21:56 +0800)]
Fix wrong madwifi modules revision

6 years agoBump d-i kernel version.
Glenn Saberton [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 14:18:57 +0000 (22:18 +0800)]
Bump d-i kernel version.

6 years agoUse kernel 2.6.25 for install.
Glenn Saberton [Sat, 5 Jul 2008 13:02:43 +0000 (21:02 +0800)]
Use kernel 2.6.25 for install.

6 years agoNew d-i installer kernel.
Glenn Saberton [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 03:59:49 +0000 (11:59 +0800)]
New d-i installer kernel.

6 years agonetcfg has been fixed upstream. we no longer need to edit and build netcfg.
Glenn Saberton [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 09:21:30 +0000 (17:21 +0800)]
netcfg has been fixed upstream. we no longer need to edit and build netcfg.

6 years agoupgrade to 2.6.24-5
Glenn Saberton [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 10:05:50 +0000 (18:05 +0800)]
upgrade to 2.6.24-5

6 years agonew linux-kernel-di revision.
Glenn Saberton [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 04:09:16 +0000 (12:09 +0800)]
new linux-kernel-di revision.

6 years agoMadwifi-tools isn't pulled in during module installation. Add it.
Glenn Saberton [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 03:27:03 +0000 (11:27 +0800)]
Madwifi-tools isn't pulled in during module installation. Add it.

6 years agoBlacklist ath5k and add eeepc-acpi to /etc/modules in preseed
Glenn Saberton [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 03:00:37 +0000 (11:00 +0800)]
Blacklist ath5k and add eeepc-acpi to /etc/modules in preseed

6 years agoWe have modules!
Glenn Saberton [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 16:16:43 +0000 (00:16 +0800)]
We have modules!
Remove sources and depends
Add modules for installed kernel from eeepc.debian.net

6 years agoatl2-module version bump.
Glenn Saberton [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 08:15:32 +0000 (16:15 +0800)]
atl2-module version bump.

6 years agoUse linux-headers-2.6 for ease of upgrade for users.
Glenn Saberton [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:13:07 +0000 (01:13 +1100)]
Use linux-headers-2.6 for ease of upgrade for users.

6 years agoBuild for 2.6.24
Glenn Saberton [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:08:06 +0000 (01:08 +1100)]
Build for 2.6.24
Add wireless and acpi support

6 years agobuild for 2.6.24
Glenn Saberton [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:14:50 +0000 (22:14 +1100)]
build for 2.6.24

6 years agoRemove Debian Eepc Team as copyright holders.
Glenn Saberton [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 13:19:43 +0000 (22:19 +0900)]
Remove Debian Eepc Team as copyright holders.

6 years agoVersion 0.5
Brendan M [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:36:41 +0000 (19:36 +1100)]
Version 0.5

6 years agoFixed a typo.
Brendan M [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 11:46:05 +0000 (22:46 +1100)]
Fixed a typo.

6 years agoVersion 0.4 - now runs with /bin/sh
Brendan M [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 09:11:04 +0000 (20:11 +1100)]
Version 0.4 - now runs with /bin/sh

6 years agominor cleanup
Nico Golde [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 13:25:03 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
minor cleanup

6 years agoMake build-eeepc.bash executable
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 12:43:01 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Make build-eeepc.bash executable

6 years agoAllow for the base variables to be overriden
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 12:33:47 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Allow for the base variables to be overriden

Uses VAR=${VAR:-some default value} so that user can invoke the script with
  VAR=other bash build-eeepc.bash

6 years agoDrop version from script name
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 12:14:51 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Drop version from script name

6 years agoInitial import of build-eeepc-0.3.bash
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 11:47:38 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Initial import of build-eeepc-0.3.bash