Stop using recv(MSG_WAITALL)
authorJulien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:54:55 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
committerJulien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0100)
In one case we don't actually want to fill up our buffer.  In the other
one we're looping over the recv() until we have all the data.

Debian bug#659104

Reported-by: Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
src/xcb_in.c

index 969cfc0..4d8d691 100644 (file)
 #define XCB_REPLY 1
 #define XCB_XGE_EVENT 35
 
-/* required for compiling for Win32 using MinGW */
-#ifndef MSG_WAITALL
-#define MSG_WAITALL 0
-#endif
-
 struct event_list {
     xcb_generic_event_t *event;
     struct event_list *next;
@@ -269,7 +264,7 @@ static int read_block(const int fd, void *buf, const ssize_t len)
     int done = 0;
     while(done < len)
     {
-        int ret = recv(fd, ((char *) buf) + done, len - done,MSG_WAITALL);
+        int ret = recv(fd, ((char *) buf) + done, len - done, 0);
         if(ret > 0)
             done += ret;
 #ifndef _WIN32
@@ -661,7 +656,8 @@ void _xcb_in_replies_done(xcb_connection_t *c)
 
 int _xcb_in_read(xcb_connection_t *c)
 {
-    int n = recv(c->fd, c->in.queue + c->in.queue_len, sizeof(c->in.queue) - c->in.queue_len,MSG_WAITALL);
+    int n = recv(c->fd, c->in.queue + c->in.queue_len,
+                sizeof(c->in.queue) - c->in.queue_len, 0);
     if(n > 0)
         c->in.queue_len += n;
     while(read_packet(c))